K O A Inc Corporate Office Headquarters

K O A Inc Corporate Office | Headquarters

Avarage Rating:
550 North 31st Street Billings, MT 59101
Phone: (406)248-7444
Website: koa.com
Reviews: 10 WRITE REVIEW

Company Overview

Kampgrounds of America (KOA) is based in U.S. and a franchise chain of about 470 campgrounds across North America. The KOA came into existence in the year 1962. Dave Drum was the person, who thought about the idea of initiating campgrounds and it turned out to be a successful idea. By the year 1969, the company owned about 262 campgrounds. Presently, the company is responsible for inspecting every campground scattered in different locations, and it uses a six hundred-point inspection for this job. By the year 2010, the company owned more than four hundred campgrounds in the U.S.

K O A Inc Map Location

K O A Inc Contact QR Codes

Phone Number

K O A Inc phone number QR Code


K O A Inc address QR Code


K O A Inc URL QR Code

K O A Inc Reviews

There are currently 10 consumer reviews about K O A Inc available. Share your review.

  • By Grossed Out - Posted on: September 22, 2020

    If you go to Cherokee KOA Holiday in NC. Make sure your cabin sheets are clean. We heard the married employees go in the cabins and mess around with there side piece.

  • By Another unknown camper - Posted on: September 15, 2020

    This is pertaining to the Mgr. at The KOA located in Grand Island New York. My family and I have Stayed at this KOA for Years and the campgrounds are great. Could have more and better crafts but the lady who does the crafts is A+. They have 2 pools Both should be heated as the one that is not is small and used by the adults who care about the heat more than the kids do in the larger pooL. BUT HERE IS THE BIG PROBLEM!!! The manager Virgina is a very nasty and difficult person to deal with this has been an ongoing problem for many years! She goes out of her way to be nasty and has also lied to me!!! The ass. Mgr. Cory is AAA+ always helps goes out of his way to be nice and friendly. Upon contacting KOA for help with this situation you must leave your name and number and this info. will be seen by the mgr. of the Koa your are having problems with this makes it impossible to complain with out her backlash towards the complaining party. KOA needs to let valued long term campers have a way to complain so that the mgr. of the campsite does not have access to the complaining customers name so that the circle of backlash can stop!!! BETTER YET KOA SHOULD SEND A MESSAGE TO THIS MGR. BY HAVING HER TRANSFERED OR DEMOTED!!!

  • By D - Posted on: September 11, 2020

    Called Corporate Office to solve a refund that was cancelled 5 days before. They told me to call the other phone number to call and no one will answer all 4 lines. Horrible serve to blow me off, instead of JUST helping.

  • By Unknown camper - Posted on: August 30, 2013

    It's sad that they way some KOA's treat people. I have stayed at plenty of them around the country.

  • By Mike - Posted on: August 30, 2013

    We made reservations in Jan.2013 for the Jackson Wy KOA, told them about our screen room that attached to our trailer checked in Aug.2013 again told them about our screen room, were told it was okay as long as no pegs were pounded into the ground. Two days later the manager told us it was considered it was a tent since legs touched the ground and that it had to be taken down, because someone else may say it was a tent and want to put one up. The mgr. said if the legs were attached to the trailer it would not be considered a tent and would be okay. The next day a tent was put up in the site diagonally to us. It was in a "tent" site so must have been okay. Arbitrary and egocentric rules applied by the mgr. THE LAST TIME WE WILL STAY AT ANY KOA EVEN THOUGH WE HAVE USED THEM FOR MORE THAN TWENTY YEARS

  • By Jim - Posted on: August 12, 2013

    Campers beware. If you want a quite stay DO NOT STAY IN KOA GRANITE CITY IL. We thought this would be a nice play to stay while visiting St. luois. The campground is literally in the middle of a trucking industrial park. If this is not bad enough there are "daily" freight trains that come through the night (midnight, 3am) and love blowing there horns. Sleep was the last thing that you could have done here. After driving out into the surrounding areas we fealt very unsafe. Not a good section of town, dumpy by ALL appearances. Wi-Fi???? if you want to use it be prepared. You are warned not to stream, and the downloads may take a little longer. They were not kidding...So bad tried it once could not get through. These campgrounds used to be in the woods not they are dumping them in industrial parks. Nope Never again

  • By Kathy S - Posted on: July 8, 2013

    Nashville TN - don't let then put you in the new section!! New section lots are very poorly designed. I feel sorry for the GM here! Lots are too short, the utilities are at the front of the lots (???). We were under water - a muddy mess!!! If you have a longer unit you're told you can park on the grass but then you get stuck and your vehicle is all muddy.

  • By unknow camper - Posted on: July 21, 2013

    DO NOT STAY AT CULVER, OREGON CAMP. OWNER AND WIFE ARE HOT HEADS AND HAVE NO CUSTOMER SKILLS AT ALL. lst time at KOA campground and will never stay again and neither will any of the rest of my camping group.

  • By Terrence and Jean Krogstad - Posted on: July 13, 2013

    Recently traveling near Grove City, PA, we stopped to inquire if we could use their dump station before we drove into Pittsburgh. We are KOA members, use the facilities when they are convenient ( in fact will be 4-5 days in Boomtown KOA shortly) but now reconsidering if KOA does not have any more interest in customers that what we just experienced, why we would we use Koa campgrounds or recommend them to others? Very unimpressed today and so disappointed. We are traveling with another family and had suggested they become KOA members as we mentioned our benefits. Can't see them ever joining after seeing not all KOA's service their customers in a friendly manner. Than goodness foeR a small family operated RV campground that were very accommodating. Frustrated KOA member and would like to hear headquarters comments. Terry and Jean Krogstad jeankrogstad@me.com 208-484-2999

  • By Debbie - Posted on: July 12, 2013

    Cotopaxi/Arkansas River, Colorado. BIG disappointment for a KOA. This has got to be one of the saddest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. We found this campground had many faults, and not much redeeming it other than the kind person running this KOA .This place was way too cramped. Less than a dozen spaces with grass. The others are unleveled dirt with stickers. Pulling into our site the first thing we noticed besides the uneven land and surrounding dirt was the fire pit filled with dozen’s of cigarette butts; found this to be disgusting and unacceptable. We did not check in until early evening, they had plenty of time to clean this site and did nothing in preparation of a new guest. The following morning we went to the office and requested the site to be picked up; the gentleman that showed up to do this task grumped and growled the whole time. By the time he was done, we really felt unwelcome. This situation could have been handled so much better with just a cheerful, "Let's fix that for you." This host really needs some classes in customer service! There was busted up furniture by the volleyball nets, the dog park grass needed to be mowed. Just couldn’t believe this was a KOA. The lack of quality was such a surprise. Needless to say we cut our trip short by 5 days, that’s how bad this experience was. After watching KOA Undercover boss, this site has fallen through the cracks. NOTHING except the KOA Welcome sigh resembled a KOA. I wish we could get some kind of reimbursement.

Write Review

Please take a note that you are about to post a public review about K O A Inc corporate office on CorporateOffice.com. This review will be public, so please do not post any of your personal information on this website. If you would like to contact the corporate offices of K O A Inc, please use their contact information such as their phone number, website, and address listed above to contact them. However, sometimes staff from K O A Inc headquarters do read the reviews on this website.

[ Try a different image ]